Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: unable to create directory: D:/<310 To Yuma>

  1. #1

    Default 3:10 to yuma seem to back up fine with the latest AnyDVD beta

    Summary for drive E: (AnyDVD 6.3.0.6)
    HL-DT-ST RW/DVD GCC-4482B 1.06 H.L.D.S.2006/05/04
    Drive (Hardware) Region: 0 (not set!)

    Media is a DVD.
    Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
    Size of first Layer: 2084960 sectors (4072 MBytes)
    Total size: 4158096 sectors (8121 MBytes)

    Video DVD (or CD) label: 310 To Yuma
    Media is CSS protected!
    Video Standard: NTSC
    Media is locked to region(s): 1!

    RCE protection not found.
    Found & removed structural copy protection!
    Found & removed invalid cell pieces!
    Found & removed bogus title set(s)!
    UDF filesystem patched!
    Autorun not found on Video DVD.
    Found & removed 7 potential bad sector protections!
    Emulating RPC-2 drive with region 1!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default unable to create directory: D:/<310 To Yuma>

    using clone dvd 2912
    hit clone dvd tab on first screen
    2nd screen I select the folder everything does ok click next
    3rd screen everything is ok and I click next
    4th screen I copy the volume label and paste it in the temporary directory for video files: then I click GO then I get the "unable to create directory: D:/<310 To Yuma" this is in the details box - "OSUtilIO [WString]" it also did the same thing with GOOD LUCK CHUCK any help would be great
    Normaly I can get what I need from reading the posts of other people but not tihs time

    what else do I need to get to see if you can help me

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    30,519

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by big0078 View Post
    video files: then I click GO then I get the "unable to create directory: D:/<310 To Yuma"

    The "/" Should be "\", and there should be no "<"

    Are you trying to burn to a dvd blank?

    Or do you just want to rip to your hard drive?

    Is drive "d" your hard drive?
    My responses 1) presume you own the original retail disc you are attempting to backup, 2) tend to represent myself only, and 3) do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft nor its developers. I do not work for SlySoft.

    Please post all technical support questions on the forums instead of private messaging me. Technical support requests sent to me will be ignored. Private message me only for moderation issues, please. Thank you.

    Please read the SlySoft Forum Etiquette before posting.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Are you trying to burn to a dvd blank?
    yes I am
    Or do you just want to rip to your hard drive?
    that would work but no I'm not
    Is drive "d" your hard drive?
    Yes it is it is only used for movies "C" is used for everything else

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    30,519

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by big0078 View Post
    Are you trying to burn to a dvd blank?
    yes I am
    Or do you just want to rip to your hard drive?
    that would work but no I'm not
    Is drive "d" your hard drive?
    Yes it is it is only used for movies "C" is used for everything else
    1. click http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=476 and read fully (follow the instructions step by step)

    2. click http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=10715
    My responses 1) presume you own the original retail disc you are attempting to backup, 2) tend to represent myself only, and 3) do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft nor its developers. I do not work for SlySoft.

    Please post all technical support questions on the forums instead of private messaging me. Technical support requests sent to me will be ignored. Private message me only for moderation issues, please. Thank you.

    Please read the SlySoft Forum Etiquette before posting.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    I took out the < > and it works so far it writing to hard drive now so what do you think made the program put the <> in it did it on two other movies that I tried this morning

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    30,519

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by big0078 View Post
    I took out the < > and it works so far it writing to hard drive now so what do you think made the program put the <> in it did it on two other movies that I tried this morning
    Ohhh, that's interesting. You didn't manually put those symbols in?

    4th screen I copy the volume label and paste it in the temporary directory for video files
    The "\" should have been "/" as well.
    My responses 1) presume you own the original retail disc you are attempting to backup, 2) tend to represent myself only, and 3) do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft nor its developers. I do not work for SlySoft.

    Please post all technical support questions on the forums instead of private messaging me. Technical support requests sent to me will be ignored. Private message me only for moderation issues, please. Thank you.

    Please read the SlySoft Forum Etiquette before posting.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    no I didnt put them in they just started on thier own I dont know what started it

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    5,405

    Default

    Web I wonder if 3:10 to Yuma is similar but at the same different with Blades of Glory? Remember when I said if you use DVD neXt COPY and AnyDVD in the new window of DNC to remove the brackets < >?
    My Server System : ASUS P7P55D-E Motherboard, Intel Core i5-750 Lynnfield 2.66GHz, CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800), XFX HD-Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5, Thermaltake Armor MX+, Windows Server 2011 64 Bit Edition
    HL-DT-ST BD-RE GGW-H20L

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    30,519

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie View Post
    Web I wonder if 3:10 to Yuma is similar but at the same different with Blades of Glory?
    I had the same thought.
    My responses 1) presume you own the original retail disc you are attempting to backup, 2) tend to represent myself only, and 3) do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft nor its developers. I do not work for SlySoft.

    Please post all technical support questions on the forums instead of private messaging me. Technical support requests sent to me will be ignored. Private message me only for moderation issues, please. Thank you.

    Please read the SlySoft Forum Etiquette before posting.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •