Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: AnyDVD (HD) 6.4.2.0 - release

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Antigua, West Indies
    Posts
    1,055

    Default AnyDVD (HD) 6.4.2.0 - release

    http://static.slysoft.com/SetupAnyDVD6420.exe

    6.4.2.0 2008 05 02
    • New (Blu-ray & HD-DVD): Verification of AACS keys
    • Fix (Blu-ray): Incorrect AACS decryption with some titles
    • Some minor fixes and improvements
    • Updated languages
    Last edited by Webslinger; 2nd May 2008 at 12:22. Reason: changed link

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    354

    Default

    This new version works great! thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    5,405

    Default

    Thanks James.
    My Server System : ASUS P7P55D-E Motherboard, Intel Core i5-750 Lynnfield 2.66GHz, CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800), XFX HD-Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5, Thermaltake Armor MX+, Windows Server 2011 64 Bit Edition
    HL-DT-ST BD-RE GGW-H20L

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,602

    Default

    thanks for continual updates

    on another note,not sure if it's just my computer,but why so many language file folders?
    the contents of them all is identical.
    anyway,i just deleted all but the first one.


    worth checking your other slysoft/elaborate bytes folders as well as i found yet more duplicate folders.

    (note:you may want to try this:
    i opened program files folder and did a search for (2) and found loads duplicate folders.check contents with original folder to make sure contents are the same before deleting the (*) folder(s).dont delete individual files with (2) in the name such as msoe(2).dll found in outlook express. i now think it has something to do with system restore re-naming certain folders).
    Last edited by mike20021969; 3rd May 2008 at 05:47. Reason: added extra informtion
    It's not copying... it's backing up
    Download AnyDVD HD - Get The Latest Stable Version HERE

  5. #5

    Default

    I have the exact same symptoms, there are 5 language folders on my system.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    67

    Default

    Strange, I only have two (Language and Language (2))

    XP Home SP2 standard Definition user.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sunny Tijuana, Mexico
    Posts
    13

    Default Unable to download

    Sirs,
    I have been unable to download the current version of AnyDVD (6.4.2.0) for several days.
    When I click on the link from your download page I get a "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage" message.
    Is the page having problems?

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    30,519

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Luisito View Post
    Sirs,
    I have been unable to download the current version of AnyDVD (6.4.2.0) for several days.
    When I click on the link from your download page I get a "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage" message.
    Is the page having problems?

    Thanks!
    click http://static.slysoft.com/SetupAnyDVD6420.exe
    My responses 1) presume you own the original retail disc you are attempting to backup, 2) tend to represent myself only, and 3) do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft nor its developers. I do not work for SlySoft.

    Please post all technical support questions on the forums instead of private messaging me. Technical support requests sent to me will be ignored. Private message me only for moderation issues, please. Thank you.

    Please read the SlySoft Forum Etiquette before posting.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sunny Tijuana, Mexico
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Webslinger View Post
    Thanks for your prompt reply. I clicked on the link and got the same message.
    Maybe there's something wrong with my Internet Explorer?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    30,519

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Luisito View Post
    Thanks for your prompt reply. I clicked on the link and got the same message.
    Maybe there's something wrong with my Internet Explorer?
    click start-->run
    type "cmd"
    enter
    type "tracert static.slysoft.com"
    enter

    If you get any errors, then there's probably a bad router from you along the path to static.slysoft.com that's dropping packets.
    My responses 1) presume you own the original retail disc you are attempting to backup, 2) tend to represent myself only, and 3) do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft nor its developers. I do not work for SlySoft.

    Please post all technical support questions on the forums instead of private messaging me. Technical support requests sent to me will be ignored. Private message me only for moderation issues, please. Thank you.

    Please read the SlySoft Forum Etiquette before posting.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •