Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: AnyDVD 6.1.2.9 beta

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    17,750

    Default AnyDVD 6.1.2.9 beta

    For experienced users to test:
    http://sandbox.slysoft.com/beta/SetupAnyDVD6129.exe

    6.1.2.9 2007 03 03
    - New: Added Blu-Ray support
    - New: Added removal of Blu-Ray region code
    - Change: I/O on 64bit OS (WinXP64/Vista64) moved to kernel mode
    - Updated ElbyCDIO layer, fixes "cannot get exclusive access" in
    CloneDVD and CloneCD under XP64 and Vista64
    - Change: ElbyCDIO uses less CPU cycles under Windows XP and Vista
    - Change: After using CloneCD or CloneDVD, AnyDVD does no longer
    rescan the disc under XP64 and Vista64.
    - Fix: HD DVDs without iHD menus did not work
    - Fix: AnyDVD did not shut down properly when user logged off
    - Fix: AnyDVD could be unintentionally disabled for some drives
    - Some minor fixes and improvements
    - Updated languages
    My responses tend to represent myself only and do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft, Inc. PLEASE POST ALL TECHNICAL PROBLEMS ON THE FORUMS. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    179

    Default

    Great work as usual.
    I love SlySoft products.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    160

    Default

    Looks like I have go out and buy a BD drive today,…..thanks Slysoft!

    Now that this miracle of quelling corporate greed and firmly removing the boot of oppression from off the consumers necks has been achieved,….perhaps you can start work on “World Peace”,……

    Hey its worth a shot because clearly you people are metrical workers!!!

    In all seriousness though, what BD burner drive can anyone recommend in the ~$500 range?

    I was thinking about the Philips SPD7000 Blu-ray DVD Burner,…..

    Any thoughts!?!

    Thanks again!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12,257

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by James View Post
    6.1.2.9 2007 03 03

    - New: Added removal of Blu-Ray region code
    I'm just curious from looking at the change within AnyDVD HD. I don't have a Blu-Ray drive but my understanding is that you must manually select the region to match the BR disc you wish to view/backup manually, correct? Is the plan for this to become automatic in the future?

    I ask because I just wanted to understand how the region code removal works at this point. The more I know the more I can recommend the program to my friends

    Note: I accidentally posted this to the AnyDVD sub-forum thread first. I deleted that one and moved it to AnyDVD HD sub-forum.
    DrinkLyeAndDie

    • All users agreed to follow forum rules when they registered and are expected to abide by them. Ignorance is not an excuse.
    • I neither represent nor am I employed by SlySoft or its developers. My responses do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of SlySoft or its employees.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    173

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by James View Post
    For experienced users to test:
    So when you said that you'll get my money very soon, you really meant it

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    17,750

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DrinkLyeAndDie View Post
    I'm just curious from looking at the change within AnyDVD HD. I don't have a Blu-Ray drive but my understanding is that you must manually select the region to match the BR disc you wish to view/backup manually, correct? Is the plan for this to become automatic in the future?

    I ask because I just wanted to understand how the region code removal works at this point. The more I know the more I can recommend the program to my friends

    Note: I accidentally posted this to the AnyDVD sub-forum thread first. I deleted that one and moved it to AnyDVD HD sub-forum.
    Clicking the right mouse button on the Blu-ray region control will tell you, that you must set the region to match the disc you want to play/copy.
    For example, if you insert the US version of "Kingdom of Heaven" set it to Region "A". If you insert a european version, set it to "B".
    The region is printed on the back of the cover.
    It is not as automatic as the DVD region removal, but it isn't very difficult either.
    And AnyDVD HD is the very first program on this planet to remove Blu-ray region codes, so we are quite proud that we could make it work *at all*.
    If we find a way to make it automatic, we'll do so, of course.
    My responses tend to represent myself only and do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft, Inc. PLEASE POST ALL TECHNICAL PROBLEMS ON THE FORUMS. Thank you.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    17,750

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by colinhunt View Post
    So when you said that you'll get my money very soon, you really meant it
    Sure. Where is the money?
    My responses tend to represent myself only and do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft, Inc. PLEASE POST ALL TECHNICAL PROBLEMS ON THE FORUMS. Thank you.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    17,750

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Octavean View Post
    Looks like I have go out and buy a BD drive today,…..thanks Slysoft!

    Now that this miracle of quelling corporate greed and firmly removing the boot of oppression from off the consumers necks has been achieved,….perhaps you can start work on “World Peace”,……

    Hey its worth a shot because clearly you people are metrical workers!!!

    In all seriousness though, what BD burner drive can anyone recommend in the ~$500 range?

    I was thinking about the Philips SPD7000 Blu-ray DVD Burner,…..

    Any thoughts!?!

    Thanks again!
    Yeah, get a $199 XBOX 360 HD DVD drive.
    My responses tend to represent myself only and do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft, Inc. PLEASE POST ALL TECHNICAL PROBLEMS ON THE FORUMS. Thank you.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12,257

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by James View Post
    Clicking the right mouse button on the Blu-ray region control will tell you, that you must set the region to match the disc you want to play/copy.
    For example, if you insert the US version of "Kingdom of Heaven" set it to Region "A". If you insert a european version, set it to "B".
    The region is printed on the back of the cover.
    It is not as automatic as the DVD region removal, but it isn't very difficult either.
    Right. And I did right-click and read. I just thought to myself... this may confuse some people since it operates differently than region code removal for normal DVDs. I, also, for my own benefit [since sometimes I can be dense as a rock] wanted clarification that I was interpreting it correctly.

    Quote Originally Posted by James View Post
    And AnyDVD HD is the very first program on this planet to remove Blu-ray region codes, so we are quite proud that we could make it work *at all*.
    If we find a way to make it automatic, we'll do so, of course.
    Congrats on all the work and thanks for the clarification!
    DrinkLyeAndDie

    • All users agreed to follow forum rules when they registered and are expected to abide by them. Ignorance is not an excuse.
    • I neither represent nor am I employed by SlySoft or its developers. My responses do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of SlySoft or its employees.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    419

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by James View Post
    - New: Added removal of Blu-Ray region code
    Hi,

    I have a Sony laptop with Matsushita Blu-ray drive. I bought 2 titles on Amazon.com (even before AACS was circumvented) to see what it looks like. With BackupBluRay and now with AnyDVD HD I can rip them to hard drive just fine. I even managed to convert .m2ts stream to .ts stream playable on my Mediagate MG-350HD multimedia player with no re-encoding involved, just re-multiplexing.

    My question is: Now when Region B titles starting to appear in local shops, will I be able to play and rip them with new AnyDVD HD without changing region setting for the drive (just by setting the right region in AnyDVD)? Or it will be the same story as with normal DVDs with drive blocking any DVDs whose region doesn't match drive's region?

    Any information on this will be much appreciated. And thank you for your continuing development of AnyDVD and for Blu-ray support.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •