Page 26 of 135 FirstFirst ... 162223242526272829303676126 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 260 of 1346

Thread: Cinavia Protected Disks and Blu-ray Players (disks and players ONLY)

  1. #251
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12,159

    Default

    HD DVD?? How does that have anything at all to do with Cinavia?
    Perhaps you should read The Rules?

    My replies represent ONLY myself and do NOT represent SlySoft. I do not work for SlySoft.

  2. #252
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12,444

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
    HD DVD?? How does that have anything at all to do with Cinavia?
    Replace "HDVD" with "AnyDVD HD" and it makes sense.

    The answer being, no, AnyDVD HD will likely not be what removes Cinavia. That job would be better suited in a product like CloneBD.
    DrinkLyeAndDie

    • All users agreed to follow forum rules when they registered and are expected to abide by them. Ignorance is not an excuse.
    • I neither represent nor am I employed by SlySoft or its developers. My responses do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of SlySoft or its employees.

  3. #253
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12,159

    Default

    Hmmm, yea, I guess. But James has already stated that AnyDVD is not likely to ever be able to remove it. It will need to be remastered. Good times.
    Perhaps you should read The Rules?

    My replies represent ONLY myself and do NOT represent SlySoft. I do not work for SlySoft.

  4. #254
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    How about adding in the watermarks to the point where players cant determine what the movie type is?

  5. #255
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Pansonic dmp bd65 confirmed working with latest firmware ver 1.27

  6. #256
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    With the PS3 mostly circumvented, would it be a good idea to post on the PS3 boards about disabling Cinivia. I'm sure the PS3 devs would find the option somewhere.

    I just don't have a login to post on them boards about it.
    Last edited by zeroprobe; 18th November 2010 at 11:30.

  7. #257
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canal Winchester, OH
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
    All future BD players having Cinavia wouldn't shock any of us. Adding Cinavia to existing players, however, doesn't seem nearly as likely. And so far, still, the software players don't support it. And the freeware solutions never will. The point is, without *PLAYER* support, Cinavia isn't very useful.
    My current sony BDP-S350 is a 1st generation blu-ray player that's cinavia free. I may just purchase 1 or 2 more similar before they're off the market.

  8. #258

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zeroprobe View Post
    With the PS3 mostly circumvented, would it be a good idea to post on the PS3 boards about disabling Cinivia. I'm sure the PS3 devs would find the option somewhere.

    I just don't have a login to post on them boards about it.
    Sure, mention regional coding removal while you're at it. I'm still using 3.01 firmware, I really don't want that Cinavia crap on my PS3.
    Last edited by Blackjack Davy; 19th November 2010 at 10:12.

  9. #259

    Default Searching for advice.

    Will this issue with cinivia will I have any issue with riping BD titles to a network drive? I was planing to get A BD burner drive and start backing up blu-ray titles with it on my network drive. Now I'm concerned it is an issue that I can't get around.

    I am also concerned I was going to get the wrong hardware and not be able to back them up on my network drive due to incompatibility issues.

    Can BD files play on the elby virtual drive?

    I posted this in another thread with no luck getting an answer. I have read about the Toshiba UDF but that thread has gone mostly inactive and I'm not too sure any of it is valid today.

    Thanks in advance for any advice, Kep


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    New to Blu-Ray and want to spend the least time and money to back up my Blu-Rays to my network drive. I have the full SlySoft software and have had great success backing up my DVD collection on +R Discs.

    I have a XPS Dell running XP home media center 32-bit operating system but it has only a RGB PC monitor plug will this create an issue? Since I am not using it as my playback device is there still an issue? If I ever do want to play Blu-Rays on the new drive will the Video card do the job or will I need to upgrade the card to HDMI?

    Here is some info on my desktop...

    NVIDIA 7600 GS W/512 MB (PNY)
    PC Memory is DDR2 @ 4096 MBytes/4.0GB
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 2.13GHz
    2 ea Seagate 488GB STS3500641AS (non RAID)
    SigmaTel High Definition Audio CODEC
    I have two optical drives TSSTcorp CD/DVDW SH-S183L and a TSSTcorp DVD+-RW TS-H653A

    One of my optical drives will be replaced by a Blu-Ray drive. What one I will keep I have yet to decide. I may keep the light scribe drive if the Blu-Ray drive does not have light scribe.

    What Blu-Ray drive I am going to get not too sure of yet. I am also unsure if the Toshiba udf mod will be still needed for it to work with AnyDVD HD version 6.7.2.0, as that is a very old tutorial on the Toshiba UDF update..

    The drives I am considering are...
    1. Lite-On 4X SATA Blu-ray ROM Drive IHOS104-06
    2. Pioneer BDR-205 - Disk drive - BD-RE - 12x/2x/8x - Serial ATA - internal - 5.25
    3. Samsung Blu-Ray Internal SATA Drive with Lightscribe SH-B083L/BSBP
    4. LG Electronics 10X Blu-ray SATA Writer Drive with Software WH10LS30K - Bulk

    Will I have a problem with any of those choices?
    Do I or don't I install the software that comes with the new Blu-Ray drive.

    Don't all Blue Ray drives do all media such as CD/DVD +-R/ Data DVD as well as DVD movie playback/and the infamous Slysoft DVD backup.

    Thanks, Kep

  10. #260
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12,159

    Default

    Cinavia won't prevent you from backing anything up. At most, if your player supports it, then your backups will be useless. The answer, of course, is to use a player that doesn't support Cinavia detection. So, you have to decide what player you're going to use to play your backups and whether or not it does, or will, support Cinavia protection.
    Perhaps you should read The Rules?

    My replies represent ONLY myself and do NOT represent SlySoft. I do not work for SlySoft.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •