Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 60

Thread: Contagion & AnyDVDHD 6916 - BD+ may not have been removed correctly

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,510

    Exclamation Contagion & AnyDVDHD 6916 - BD+ may not have been removed correctly

    Thought this one was in the database.

    Unfortunately, the only PC I have use of right now doesn't have the SSE2 instruction set, so I don't know if the log it created is going to be useful.

    I would like to post the log, but it is 150 megabytes (the forum only allows 10 megs). I'm not sure if this is something the BD+ developers did to hinder cracking, or a result of my non SSE2 CPU.

    Please let me know where I can upload the 150 meg log file.

    I am well aware of my old CPU, and I apologize for it. I know this machine is in bad need of an upgrade.

    Summary for drive Z: (AnyDVD 6.9.1.1)
    SONY BDRW BWU-100A 1.0F MAY13 ,2008RF4E
    Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

    Current profile: BD-ROM
    Media is a Blu-ray disc.

    Total size: 11104864 sectors (21689 MBytes)
    Video Blu-ray label: CONTAGION
    Media is AACS protected!
    Media is BD+ protected!
    AACS MKB version 25
    Using BDPHash.bin 11-12-30
    Warning, possibly invalid video sequences encountered!
    BD+ may not have been removed correctly. Check Video for scrambled frames.
    Using online database!
    Removed AACS copy protection!
    Removed BD+ copy protection!
    Note: automatic detection of region code not possible with this disc.
    Removed UOPs!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Antigua, West Indies
    Posts
    3,136

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pelvis Popcan View Post
    Thought this one was in the database.

    Unfortunately, the only PC I have use of right now doesn't have the SSE2 instruction set, so I don't know if the log it created is going to be useful.

    I would like to post the log, but it is 150 megabytes (the forum only allows 10 megs). I'm not sure if this is something the BD+ developers did to hinder cracking, or a result of my non SSE2 CPU.

    Please let me know where I can upload the 150 meg log file.

    I am well aware of my old CPU, and I apologize for it. I know this machine is in bad need of an upgrade.
    This title requires the online database - for certain reasons we haven't added "autonomous" handling of these discs to AnyDVD yet.
    The log file will always result in an error, it's irrelevant.

    Are you saying, you have a problem with this disc even when not creating a log file?
    SSE2 is not required when using the OPD.
    Peer
    SlySoft Inc.

    Please post software-related questions in the forum. PMs will only be answered if really private. Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,510

    Default

    That's what's nice with the OPD, I can use the non SSE2 machine to make backups!

    The status is not from the log. It did use the online protection database, and resulted in the error.

    When you make an AnyDVD log, it actually does try to break BD+ locally, so I get the SSE2 error when making the log. It does create the log however. It is 150 megs. If you want it give me an upload URL or FTP or e-mail.

    Are you saying, you have a problem with this disc even when not creating a log file?
    Yes.

    Maybe this disc has a stronger version of their new BD+ to spite you for your message to Warner thread?
    Last edited by Pelvis Popcan; 3rd January 2012 at 12:40.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Antigua, West Indies
    Posts
    3,136

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pelvis Popcan View Post
    That's what's nice with the OPD, I can use the non SSE2 machine to make backups!
    Please try again now.
    Peer
    SlySoft Inc.

    Please post software-related questions in the forum. PMs will only be answered if really private. Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,510

    Default

    Still not working.

    By the way:

    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\SlySoft\AnyDVD\Cache

    ...is empty.

    Summary for drive Z: (AnyDVD 6.9.1.1)
    SONY BDRW BWU-100A 1.0F MAY13 ,2008RF4E
    Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

    Current profile: BD-ROM
    Media is a Blu-ray disc.

    Total size: 11104864 sectors (21689 MBytes)
    Video Blu-ray label: CONTAGION
    Media is AACS protected!
    Media is BD+ protected!
    AACS MKB version 25
    Using BDPHash.bin 11-12-30
    Warning, possibly invalid video sequences encountered!
    BD+ may not have been removed correctly. Check Video for scrambled frames.
    Using online database!
    Removed AACS copy protection!
    Removed BD+ copy protection!
    Note: automatic detection of region code not possible with this disc.
    Removed UOPs!
    Last edited by Pelvis Popcan; 3rd January 2012 at 13:30.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Antigua, West Indies
    Posts
    3,136

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pelvis Popcan View Post
    Still not working.

    By the way:

    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\SlySoft\AnyDVD\Cache

    ...is empty.
    The changes may take some time to propagate through all servers. Meybe you were too fast
    Peer
    SlySoft Inc.

    Please post software-related questions in the forum. PMs will only be answered if really private. Thanks!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,510

    Default

    OK, will try later and report back!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,510

    Unhappy

    Still not working. Same status and conditions.

    I did try another disc with BD+ to make sure it worked. It did. I tried making a log file to make sure it wasn't some huge size. It wasn't. (Hot Tub Time Machine Unrated.)

    Why is my log file for Contagion 150 megs but this one is 135K?

    Again, please let me know if you want the log and how to upload it. (I can also upload the protected ISO if you want.)
    Last edited by Pelvis Popcan; 3rd January 2012 at 17:43.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I just ripped Contagion using 2.9.1.1, and although I got that message as well, it seems to be playing back fine - no scrambled frames, like on Rabbit Hole a while back.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,510

    Default

    I see a file appear quickly in C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\SlySoft\AnyDVD\Cache, then disappear. Doesn't that mean it's not good?

    I suppose I could try a burn and see if it works. ($7 blank )

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •