Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Error PS18 on dvd Beastly

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    166

    Default Error PS18 on dvd Beastly

    Anydvd will only copy my dvd around 78% and stops with the error code ps18. I've never had this problem with Anydvd before, and I've read all the posts in this forum on that subject. The movie is "Beastly", and I understand there is a problem with Anydvd with this error on some dvds. thank you, and I love your product. And I am using the most current version. 7.0.3.0. Any help would be appreciated.
    Last edited by Indyrod; 2nd May 2012 at 16:53. Reason: correction

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    10,646

    Default

    The latest version is 7.0.4.0, try downloading that and try again

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    166

    Default

    sorry, I meant 7.0.4.0

    I just ran it again to get the logfile, it is attached now.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    166

    Default

    running Windows 7 on a HP G62 laptop, if that helps. thanks again...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    17,828

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Indyrod View Post
    sorry, I meant 7.0.4.0

    I just ran it again to get the logfile, it is attached now.
    Please try to set the AI scanner to always enabled.
    My responses tend to represent myself only and do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft, Inc. PLEASE POST ALL TECHNICAL PROBLEMS ON THE FORUMS. Thank you.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    166

    Default

    worked perfectly... now I am confused, should I keep the AI setting always enabled, instead of the automatic default? thanks alot for the help, I don't know enuff about the software settings, so I wouldn't have even thought of that.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Berlin, New Jersey USA
    Posts
    354

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by Indyrod View Post
    worked perfectly... now I am confused, should I keep the AI setting always enabled, instead of the automatic default? thanks alot for the help, I don't know enuff about the software settings, so I wouldn't have even thought of that.
    If you read the message before, the answer is YES, ALWAYS ENABLED.
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) if you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything...
    ___________________________________________
    OS: Windows 7 x32 Ultimate SP1|| MoBo: ASUS P4P800-E Deluxe || CPU: Socket 478 for Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 (Northwood) 3.00GHz [D1]|| Ram: 2GB of 400MHz Dual DDR RAM (Corsair)
    GPU: Radeon HD4650 2Gb || Monitor: Acer H274HL (HDMI) || HDD: 1Tb Western Digital Black Drive || DVD ROM: SONY DVD RW DRU-830A ATA Device || Blu-Ray DVD ROM: LG HL-DT-ST BD-RE GBW-H20L

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12,262

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Indyrod View Post
    worked perfectly... now I am confused, should I keep the AI setting always enabled, instead of the automatic default? thanks alot for the help, I don't know enuff about the software settings, so I wouldn't have even thought of that.
    After you have completed backing up the disc or whatever you were doing with it then return the setting to Automatic (Default).

    Quote Originally Posted by vze2mp9g View Post
    If you read the message before, the answer is YES, ALWAYS ENABLED.
    No. Once this disc has been successfully dealt with then the AI Scanner should not be left always enabled. The setting should be set to Always Enabled only when a user is instructed to do so and should always be reverted back to Automatic afterward.
    DrinkLyeAndDie

    • All users agreed to follow forum rules when they registered and are expected to abide by them. Ignorance is not an excuse.
    • I neither represent nor am I employed by SlySoft or its developers. My responses do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of SlySoft or its employees.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    166

    Default

    thanks again, this forum is great. really a quick answer that surprised me completely. now I know what AI Scanner means.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •