Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: AnyDVD problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default AnyDVD problems

    ok here are the log files and i have downgraded to 7.0.3.0 anydvd to see if it would work here---no such luck.

    here is the latest error

    File 1 C:/CloneDVDTemp/VIDEO_TS/VTS_01_1.VOB 23 W2

    i will upgrade, restart and create the same log again and post.
    many thanks, gene
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by gllerner3; 9th June 2012 at 00:13. Reason: uploaded second logfile

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,860

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gllerner3 View Post
    ok here are the log files and i have downgraded to 7.0.3.0 anydvd to see if it would work here---no such luck.

    here is the latest error

    File 1 C:/CloneDVDTemp/VIDEO_TS/VTS_01_1.VOB 23 W2

    i will upgrade, restart and create the same log again and post.
    many thanks, gene
    usually a read error is a sign of bad media and before you say it work on my standalone. ROM and Burner at two very different hardware and does different functions. Did you try another version of the media to see if it wasn't the media that was bad?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default media

    tried memorex bd and tdk dvd+r same problems.
    another machine with different burners and sames setup/media no issues.
    how could 2 bluray burners go bad at the same time?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The Beaches of NH
    Posts
    6,329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gllerner3 View Post
    tried memorex bd and tdk dvd+r same problems.
    another machine with different burners and sames setup/media no issues.
    how could 2 bluray burners go bad at the same time?
    It happens. And when it does, it makes logical troubleshooting a biatch.

    -W

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I had read errors popping up and it was driving me crazy. CloneDVD 2 could copy the Movie, then when I would try and write to the dvd, read errors that you would get if you couldn't read the Movie would start to pop up. Long story short, the HD that was storing the Info was going bad.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default hd

    i have defragmented and i will try and add the folder in a different directory.
    thanks gene

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    17,747

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gllerner3 View Post
    ok here are the log files and i have downgraded to 7.0.3.0 anydvd to see if it would work here---no such luck.

    here is the latest error

    File 1 C:/CloneDVDTemp/VIDEO_TS/VTS_01_1.VOB 23 W2

    i will upgrade, restart and create the same log again and post.
    many thanks, gene
    What program shows you this error when exactly? AnyDVD?
    My responses tend to represent myself only and do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft, Inc. PLEASE POST ALL TECHNICAL PROBLEMS ON THE FORUMS. Thank you.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    17,747

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Recycle View Post
    usually a read error is a sign of bad media and before you say it work on my standalone.
    This is no read error.
    My responses tend to represent myself only and do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft, Inc. PLEASE POST ALL TECHNICAL PROBLEMS ON THE FORUMS. Thank you.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default thanks!

    well after i defragmented the harddrive.
    i also deleted and moved the CloneDVDTemp folder.
    this seem to get rid of the issue.
    i guess writig and rewriting over the same spot on the hd seems to causes errors. this could be the hd going bad or bad sectors. is there any way to isolate these sectors and to remove them from being used/reused? thanks gene

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The Beaches of NH
    Posts
    6,329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gllerner3 View Post
    is there any way to isolate these sectors and to remove them from being used/reused? thanks gene
    I think there are some utilities (and format programs) that will do just that.
    Search around the web a bit....

    -W

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •