Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: AnyDVD (HD) 7.1.1.0 released

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default AnyDVD (HD) 7.1.1.0 released


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    15

    Default

    7.1.1.0 2012 11 12
    - New: AnyDVD image ripper will now skip all defective sectors on "continue"
    - New: AnyDVD image ripper will log all skipped sectors

    I can't find the log file of any dvd ripper. Where can I find it??

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lake Cowichan BC Canada
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bertoss View Post
    7.1.1.0 2012 11 12
    - New: AnyDVD image ripper will now skip all defective sectors on "continue"
    - New: AnyDVD image ripper will log all skipped sectors

    I can't find the log file of any dvd ripper. Where can I find it??
    Check in "Documents" file. Look for a folder there named Any DVD HD.
    When it creates a log file it does tell you in the POP-UP window where it's stored.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    16,955

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bertoss View Post
    7.1.1.0 2012 11 12
    - New: AnyDVD image ripper will now skip all defective sectors on "continue"
    - New: AnyDVD image ripper will log all skipped sectors

    I can't find the log file of any dvd ripper. Where can I find it??
    No errors = no logfile.
    My responses tend to represent myself only and do not necessarily represent the views of SlySoft, Inc. PLEASE POST ALL TECHNICAL PROBLEMS ON THE FORUMS. Thank you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Just upgraded AnyDVD HD 7.1.0.0 to 7.1.1.0 and Last Action Hero BD just arrived will not work!

    With anyDVD active my BD unit will try to read it with no success, unit led is constantly on but disk will not comes up!

    With AnyDVD disabled it works with no problems..
    With AnyDVD disabled log file funtion is obviously also disabled; reinstalling version 7.1.0.0 this BD works.

    Regards
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Antigua, West Indies
    Posts
    3,097

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rmorrone View Post
    Just upgraded AnyDVD HD 7.1.0.0 to 7.1.1.0 and Last Action Hero BD just arrived will not work!

    With anyDVD active my BD unit will try to read it with no success, unit led is constantly on but disk will not comes up!

    With AnyDVD disabled it works with no problems..
    With AnyDVD disabled log file funtion is obviously also disabled; reinstalling version 7.1.0.0 this BD works.

    Regards
    You could help us find the reason by going through these steps:

    - run AnyDVD 7.1.1.0
    - insert the BD
    - wait for at least 2 minutes
    - right-click on the taskbar and select "run task manager"
    - select the "processes" tab
    - select AnyDVDTray.exe from the list and right-click on it
    - there should be a menu item "create dump file" or "create image" or something like that, so choose that.

    This will create a sort of a crash dump of AnyDVD - please post that file, so we can see what is holding AnyDVD up there.

    Thanks!
    Peer
    SlySoft Inc.

    Please post software-related questions in the forum. PMs will only be answered if really private. Thanks!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peer View Post
    You could help us find the reason by going through these steps:

    - run AnyDVD 7.1.1.0
    - insert the BD
    - wait for at least 2 minutes
    - right-click on the taskbar and select "run task manager"
    - select the "processes" tab
    - select AnyDVDTray.exe from the list and right-click on it
    - there should be a menu item "create dump file" or "create image" or something like that, so choose that.

    This will create a sort of a crash dump of AnyDVD - please post that file, so we can see what is holding AnyDVD up there.

    Thanks!
    Tasks done, a compressed AnyDVDtray.DMP.rar was uploaded with ID 50a3b9e1ea8d9.

    Regards

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Antigua, West Indies
    Posts
    3,097

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rmorrone View Post
    Tasks done, a compressed AnyDVDtray.DMP.rar was uploaded with ID 50a3b9e1ea8d9.

    Regards

    Thanks a lot.

    EDIT: forget what I wrote below, I found a way to convert the dump.



    But now you're going to yell and shout and beat me, when I say: "can you do it again, please?". Windows is stupid, sorry.

    I didn't know that this procedure results in useless dumps, when done under 64bit Windows on a 32bit application (Windows treats the application as 64bit, regardless).

    But what does work: close the task manager and then start the 32bit version of the taskmanager: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\taskmgr.exe

    Make sure, that taskmgr.exe itself shows up in the process list as "taskmgr.exe *32" (for that it is necessary to close the 64bit version first).

    Then repeat the creation of the dump file - this time it should be ok.

    Really sorry for the extra trouble.
    Last edited by Peer; 14th November 2012 at 13:03.
    Peer
    SlySoft Inc.

    Please post software-related questions in the forum. PMs will only be answered if really private. Thanks!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Antigua, West Indies
    Posts
    3,097

    Default

    ...but: can you please verify something for me: klick on "default" in AnyDVD (or manually disable all Blu-ray options, except for "Enable Blu-ray support").
    Especially: no removal of prohibited user operations.

    Does it scan correctly, now?
    Peer
    SlySoft Inc.

    Please post software-related questions in the forum. PMs will only be answered if really private. Thanks!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peer View Post
    ...but: can you please verify something for me: klick on "default" in AnyDVD (or manually disable all Blu-ray options, except for "Enable Blu-ray support").
    Especially: no removal of prohibited user operations.

    Does it scan correctly, now?
    Yes, now it works!

    It's strange: updating from 7.1.0.0 to 7.1.1.0 (and rolling back to 7.1.0.0) I did not change AnyDVDHD settings.

    I update AnyDVDHD constantly and I never changed settings

    Regards
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by rmorrone; 14th November 2012 at 13:49.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •