Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Wreck-it Ralph trouble

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default Wreck-it Ralph trouble

    Any one having trouble with Wreck-it Ralph?
    I get to 99% and clone dvd mobile just stops and locks?
    Using 1.9.0.1 and trying to convert to Google (android OS) - Honeycomb.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4,102

    Question And the file?

    Does it place the output file in the target directory anyway and does it play?
    Frank Hollander

    SlySoft Inc., Support Team
    _______________________

    One of the last Wild Ducks


    PMs will only be answered if really private.

    Thanks!


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default file is created, but will not open

    There is a file but it will not open, it appears to be about half the size of a regular conversion.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Revving up the Yugo on the onramp to the Information Superhighway
    Posts
    1,852

    Default

    Could this be a new protection making CDM get the dry heaves? Maybe a log file from AnyDVD could help give some insight?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default log file

    Here is the log file for wreck it ralph
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Revving up the Yugo on the onramp to the Information Superhighway
    Posts
    1,852

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by low6lug View Post
    Here is the log file for wreck it ralph
    Thank you.

    Is this a copy, or a screener? Just glancing at the log it sure doesn't look like a regular Disney release, no CSS, region free, no other intrusive structural protection. Not something one would expect from a release by Disney. They love to pile on the protections.

    You might want to disable AnyDVD, or just exit it, if you want to back this up with CDM. There is no need for AnyDVD since this is an unprotected disc. If the disc still fails trying to copy I would suspect the disc itself is defective. Try copying the disc folders to your HD in Windows explorer. If that fails, then truly the disc itself is a dead cockroach.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by low6lug View Post
    Any one having trouble with Wreck-it Ralph?
    I get to 99% and clone dvd mobile just stops and locks?
    Using 1.9.0.1 and trying to convert to Google (android OS) - Honeycomb.
    I pulled in a copy using anydvd. Doing a VOB pass-thru works, but trying mpeg2 throws an aspect error:
    Code:
    WARNING: Video aspect ratio is given as 720:480[1.50] but encoded as 1.777778:1[1.78].
    This is Chameleon transcoder engine [2.0.0.4] (09/07/2012)
    LOG: [NEW SEGMENT] VOB:1 CELL:1
    LOG: SendPacket:#193 // V:85, A:30, S:0 // __ensure( WriteFile(PipeWrite, Frame.Data, Frame.Length, &Have, NULL) && Have == Frame.Length )
    Trying CDM to an mp4 had totally un-sync'd audio.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Revving up the Yugo on the onramp to the Information Superhighway
    Posts
    1,852

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wkearney99 View Post
    Trying CDM to an mp4 had totally un-sync'd audio.
    which version of CDM were you using? 1901 has a known audio sync problem.

    Regression problems / Audio sync

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default It is a clone dvd 2.9.3.0 video

    I am using CDM 1.9.0.1 for my conversion

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I'm using 1.8.02 with AnyDVD 7.1.3 and I'm having sync issues, too (although the audio is not as far off as I saw with 1.9.01). This is from a rip to disk from a new retail copy.

    Update: I tried with 1.8.06 as well. This hangs at 99%. Tried both accessing the DVD directly and on a rip to HD by AnyDVD. At this point if I try to cancel the process, CDM hangs (Not Responding). Even when the app/task is stopped by Task Manager you can't access the resulting m4v file. On laptop restart it appears ffmpeg was still running and stuck (windows had to force close it.)
    Last edited by MrFussy; 8th March 2013 at 12:22.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •