Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Problems with AnyDVD and clone DVD

Default Problems with AnyDVD and clone DVD

I need some help!! I have been using AnyDVD and Clone DVD for some time now. I love how simple and quick the system is. My problem is that all of a sudden, I can not burn dvds any longer. Most of them quit about half way through burning. I get the "Oh No" error message and have to start over. Another problem is that if I am able to copy a dvd, it will not work in any of my dvd players (I have three dvd players in my house). I thought it might be the blank dvds that I purchased, they were a no name brand, so I went out and bought some Sony blank dvds, but I still have the same problem.

I tried to update my dvd driver, but could not find an update for it. I clicked on the Anydvd fox in my tool bar, and got this for my driver: TSSTCORP CD/DVDW TS-H552L 0614 0922M. I am not very good with "computer lingo", so please try to keep your answers as simple as possible. Thanks

1. Use Taiyo Yuden (Premium) or Verbatim (not made in India)

2. Ensure you're using the latest beta of Anydvd: click http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=8947

3. a)Click the red fox icon on your toolbar.
    b) Navigate to "Program Settings".
    c) Click "enable logging".
    d) Click "ok".
    e) Put the original disc in your optical drive/reader.
    f) Go to your My Documents folder
    g) You will see a zip file called "Anydvd_Info_titleofmydisc.zip"
    h) When replying or posting in the Slysoft forums, look for the icon that looks like
    i) if you don't see that icon, click the "go advanced" button. You should see that icon now. Click the paperclip.
    j) a small pop-up screen should appear (if it doesn't please ensure your browser is enabled to allow pop-ups from the Slysoft forums)
    k) click the "Browse" button, and locate and select the .zip file you created.
    l) click "upload"